Like this site? Help us to make it better.


Rollapaluza Winter League goes to the wire…

Men's title goes to final round decider...

The very successful Rollapaluza winter league came to an end this week and in the men's competiton it went all the way to the last race and came down to a straight fight between Matt Theobalds and world firefighters roller-race champion Joe Wood facing each other in the deciding 1000m final. Matt took the win over pre-race favourite Joe.

The final round of the women's competion was not such a close fought affair, league leader Rachel Przybylski had already gained enough points with a round to spare, in fact she wasn't able to race the final round and an ever improving Elstelle Rogers took the win and looked a good bet to give Rachel a run for her money in the 2009/10 winter league.

Finale pics here

Prizes on the night were supplied by Knog, with £800 worth of goodies for the top three finisher in the men's and women's classifications plus an extra prize for the fastest overall times.

In total 160 riders raced in the winter league and Rollapaluza say it will definitely be returning for next winter.


Male Individual
1. Matt Theobalds
2. Joe Wood
3. Jason Cattermole
Fastest Time: Joe Wood
Female Individual:
1. Rachel Przybylski
2. Estelle Rogers
3.Agata Woznicka

Fastest Time: Rachel Przybylski

Full results and more pictures can be found on the Rollapaluza website: along with all details of forthcoming events


Tony has been editing cycling magazines and websites since 1997 starting out as production editor and then deputy editor of Total Bike, acting editor of Total Mountain Bike and then seven years as editor of Cycling Plus. He launched his first cycling website - the Cycling Plus Forum at the turn of the century. In 2006 he left C+ to head up the launch team for Bike Radar which he edited until 2008, when he co-launched the multi-award winning - which he continues to edit today. His favourite ride is his ‘commute’ - which he does most days inc weekends and he’s been cycle-commuting since 1994. His favourite bikes are titanium and have disc brakes.

Latest Comments