Polygon Strattos

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #28671
    Craigus Farticus

    Hi all.

    I was surfing the interwebs last night and found a site supposedly selling Polygon Strattos S7 bikes for about £85 from £1499. A clock was counting down with 16 hours or so on the offer. The web site was called MYGOULET.COM. 

    Strange thing is…..In the cold light of day (within the 16 hours still) I have gone back online and I can’t find the company anywhere!

    I searched online last lingigh and couldn’t find any bad reviews of news of fraud regarding MYGOULET.COM.

    Did I just miss out on the purchase of the century of did I narrowly miss loosing £85?? 

    UPDATE: The site is actually MYBOXSOLE.COM and was created only a few weeks ago in China! lol

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • #922481
    0
    Joe Totale
    hawkinspeter wrote:
    A few weeks ago, I was searching EBay for a Di2 cable and happened across a whole bunch of complete bikes up for auction at very low starting prices. I put on a couple of £50 bids on a pinnarello and some other top brand model just to see what would happen (these were complete Di2 bikes, mind). I spotted that the same seller had about 10 different bikes all with really low bids and no previous history of selling bikes so I assumed the person’s account had been hacked. I checked the next day and all those auctions/bids had been removed.

    You just saved yourself a lot of trouble getting your £85 back. If it’s that good a deal, then it’s obviously a con.

     

    Likewise I saw a seller on eBay selling a load of ‘dream’ bikes a couple of weeks ago for next to no money. The giveaway was that the seller had about 8000 auctions running simultaneously featuring all kinds of desirable things. 

    The seller did have over 70,000 postive feedback so I can only assume that’s it’s pretty easy to illegitimately accrue feedback these days and it’s not a great indicator of the reliability of a seller anymore. 

    #922479
    0
    hawkinspeter

    A few weeks ago, I was

    A few weeks ago, I was searching EBay for a Di2 cable and happened across a whole bunch of complete bikes up for auction at very low starting prices. I put on a couple of £50 bids on a pinnarello and some other top brand model just to see what would happen (these were complete Di2 bikes, mind). I spotted that the same seller had about 10 different bikes all with really low bids and no previous history of selling bikes so I assumed the person’s account had been hacked. I checked the next day and all those auctions/bids had been removed.

    You just saved yourself a lot of trouble getting your £85 back. If it’s that good a deal, then it’s obviously a con.

    #922477
    0
    ChrisB200SX

    I saw this too. Steered well

    I saw this too. Steered well clear. Seen similar adverts today from a different company name. Due diligence checks before giving money to a company you’ve never heard of.

    #922475
    0
    ChrisB200SX

    I saw this too. Steered well

    I saw this too. Steered well clear. Seen similar adverts today from a different company name. Due diligence checks before giving money to a company you’ve never heard of.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.