Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Anybody else using Red Light Therapy?

I've been using RLT for about 18 months now and I'm just wondering if anyone else is using it regularly.

Hoping to corroborate my findings. 

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

12 comments

Jancha D. | 2 months ago
0 likes

Hi, Yes, I use the red light therapy panel almost every day, either in the morning to boost my energy, which I combine also with the ice bath. In the morning I use the red light therapy panel for about 10min straight after I wake up and then jump into the cold bath and I am ready to start my day full of energy. Otherwise if I do long distance bike trip and feel sore after I use the panel in the evening for 20minutes. I really feel the difference if I use or do not use it. When I use it my muscles are not sore the next day and it just feels great overall, also for my skin. I am using the panel from swiss company Alpinglow (www.alpinglow.ch) and can totally recommend. 

kil0ran | 1 year ago
0 likes

Only in conjunction with a sauna so can't isolate any benefits. Certainly daily sauna use has made a difference to my aging body through the winter. Scientific proof for RLT is minimal but is much clearer for sauna, be that of the traditional or infrared variety. Fasted sauna for me leaves me feeling full of beans although equally can't tolerate it after a meal, even breakfast.

IanGlasgow | 1 year ago
1 like
AlsoSomniloquism | 1 year ago
3 likes

I suppose it depends what you are using it for.

Apparently Tucker swears by it for Bromotherapy.

0-0 | 1 year ago
12 likes

I prefer to jump those red lights on my way past the road tax office 😁

David9694 replied to 0-0 | 2 months ago
4 likes

Don't forget to do some pavement riding and then back on the road the moment that theere's a beautifully designed built at great expense cycle lane.