Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Groupon - High 5

Groupon are currently doing a deal for High 5 products. For £16.99 instead of £35.95 you can get:

• One High 5 Water Bottle 750ml
• Five High 5 Energy Gels - Citrus
• Five High 5 Energy Gels - Summer Fruits
• 20 High 5 Zero Tabs - Cherry
• 20 High 5 Zero Tabs - Citrus
• 20 High 5 Zero Tabs – XTREME

http://www.groupon.co.uk/deals/national-deal/discount-supplements/2894292

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

8 comments

road slapper | 12 years ago
0 likes
terrance | 12 years ago
0 likes

Shame it's ended, I would've probably gone for that to try them out.  2

I must admit I've never been into the whole energy bar thing. Unless I was a pro with a dedicated nutritionist testing me every other day and monitoring every calorie eaten and burnt it doesn't reallyu appeal to me.

Also they can't be great for the body. I'd rather consume energy naturally with frutis etc or honey for a quick energy rush.

Simon E | 12 years ago
0 likes

It's amazing that anyone actually survived a training ride before gels were invented.

And no-one really needs electrolytes except maybe really for long rides on really hot days. Some high-juice squash would be fine.

Gkam84 replied to Simon E | 12 years ago
0 likes
Simon E wrote:

It's amazing that anyone actually survived a training ride before gels were invented.

And no-one really needs electrolytes except maybe really for long rides on really hot days. Some high-juice squash would be fine.

This is true, but its just another little thing that has filtered down from pro cycling, wanna look like a pro, stock up on gel's  19

I know a guy who swears by having a gel every 20 miles, nothing to do with science of what his body has used, the weather, how far he has left to go, just 20 miles on the dot, time for a gel or energy bar  31