Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

C2W scheme -shop recommendations please!

Hi folks, I'm writing an article about shops that do a bit more for their customers, under the Cycle to Work scheme. Maybe you had a particularly good experience, had special requirements or were a complete newbie and got the best advice and support?
Please recommend your bike shop and help me put together a list of top local bike shops, big or small.
And if you are a bike shop, don't be shy about recommending yourselves!

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

13 comments

willythepimp | 7 years ago
0 likes

I have purchased two px bikes through c2w and the fee put me off initially. Glad that I did. Cracking bikes for the money, nothing comes close. Light, stiff with good groupsets. They let me pay over the c2w voucher and on bikes that are already discounted. I got a TT bike with full carbon cockpit/wheels/SRAM force for £1280 with their bonfire sale on November 5th, +£100- £400, a £1500 bike for under a grand on interest free tick.

Built to my spec for size/cranks chainrings ect and supplied fully built (in a massive box)

I tried around the local shops for a TT bike, and the only bike I could see was £1500 with shit wheels, tiagra/fsa mix and very basic extensions/base bars. The desicion was made for me. 

davel replied to willythepimp | 7 years ago
0 likes

willythepimp wrote:

I have purchased two px bikes through c2w and the fee put me off initially. Glad that I did. Cracking bikes for the money, nothing comes close. Light, stiff with good groupsets. They let me pay over the c2w voucher and on bikes that are already discounted. I got a TT bike with full carbon cockpit/wheels/SRAM force for £1280 with their bonfire sale on November 5th, +£100- £400, a £1500 bike for under a grand on interest free tick.