Flandria custom decal name set  £13.00

8/10

Nicely made, good looking and hardy name decals for that pro look

Weight 1g   Contact  www.flandriabikes.com/shop

by Dave Atkinson   January 25, 2012  

Flandria decal

Tags

Want a customised name decal on your top tube, like what the pros have? Now you can, thanks to Flandria. Their decals are customisable and good looking, and stay put too. They won't break the bank either.

There's a bunch of options on the Flandria website but ours are the Classic decals. You get whatever name you want - it'll appear exactly as you type it into the form on the website - careful with your spelling now - and there's a wide choice of flags, including the road.cc 'r' right at the bottom of the list. Text can be black or white depending on your frame colour, and you can have it outlined too if you like.

Each decal comes on an application strip, and they're very simple to adhere. Clean the frame surface well, peel off the backing, apply the decal on its strip, smooth down and remove the strip. the transparent background of the decal barely shows and it looks very nice indeed. They'll fit on the shell of your helmet too, and they look great there as well.

The decals have proved pretty hardy. You can get them off with a bit of heat from the hairdryer but they're not going to end up in the gutter once it starts raining. At £13 for 10 they'll do five bikes, or three bikes and a couple of helmets. Or you could stick them on something else if you want; they stick to most surfaces. I did my computer, so now we'll never get mixed up again in the office.

Verdict

Nicely made, good looking and hardy name decals for that pro look

road.cc test report

Make and model: Flandria custom decal name set

Size tested: Pack of 10

Rate the product for quality of construction:
 
8/10
Rate the product for performance:
 
8/10
Rate the product for durability:
 
7/10
Rate the product for value:
 
7/10

£13 for 10 ain't gonna kill ya

Tell us how the product performed overall when used for its designed purpose

Very well

Tell us what you particularly liked about the product

Looks good, stays put

Did you enjoy using the product? Yes

Would you consider buying the product? Yes

Would you recommend the product to a friend? Yes

Overall rating: 8/10

About the tester

Age: 38  Height: 190cm  Weight: 98kg

I usually ride: whatever I'm testing...  My best bike is: Genesis Equilibrium with SRAM Apex

I've been riding for: 10-20 years  I ride: Every day  I would class myself as: Experienced

I regularly do the following types of riding: time trialling, cyclo cross, commuting, sportives, general fitness riding, fixed/singlespeed, mtb, Mountain Bike Bog Snorkelling, track

 

17 user comments

Oldest firstNewest firstBest rated

Exactly. One of my fav tweaks if you can call it that.

posted by Super Domestique [1599 posts]
25th January 2012 - 16:29

like this
Like (9)

Can Road.cc guarantee I will go faster with your badge? Thinking

seabass89's picture

posted by seabass89 [235 posts]
25th January 2012 - 16:57

like this
Like (11)

yes. we guarantee our road.cc flag is faster than any of the other flags on offer, saving you precious seconds on your commute/sportive/time trial/audax/etc

Dave Atkinson's picture

posted by Dave Atkinson [7324 posts]
25th January 2012 - 17:00

like this
Like (12)

Well, then it should get at least 5 stars!

seabass89's picture

posted by seabass89 [235 posts]
25th January 2012 - 17:52

like this
Like (13)

Anybody called Paul Cook fancy going halves?

"I can't believe I ate the whole thing..."

Cooks's picture

posted by Cooks [483 posts]
25th January 2012 - 19:53

like this
Like (7)

Cooks wrote:
Anybody called Paul Cook fancy going halves?

That's made me laugh, that has.

posted by Mat Brett [1865 posts]
25th January 2012 - 22:07

like this
Like (9)

I used to be called Paul Cook, but not being able to afford a personalised registration for my car made me change my name.

Kind regards,
KH 54 AFG

Last night I would have considered trading a very loud baby for a really nice bike.

posted by notfastenough [3108 posts]
25th January 2012 - 23:59

like this
Like (11)

I used to be called Paul Cook.. Then I took an arrow to the knee...

seabass89's picture

posted by seabass89 [235 posts]
26th January 2012 - 0:21

like this
Like (11)

Having your username is where its at Wink

posted by Super Domestique [1599 posts]
26th January 2012 - 10:10

like this
Like (10)

Super Domestique wrote:
Having your username is where its at Wink

Quite possibly, although with your name you might want to avoid club runs unless you fancy shoving a dozen water bottle up your jersey for your fellow riders Wink

Simon_MacMichael's picture

posted by Simon_MacMichael [8034 posts]
26th January 2012 - 10:23

like this
Like (10)

I'm not sure how 10 stickers equates to five bikes? You're not sticking them on both sides are you?

Flandria is just round the corner from me, I got some of these stickers. Some very nice bikes they make too.

posted by italiafirenze [68 posts]
26th January 2012 - 10:44

like this
Like (7)

Simon_MacMichael wrote:
Super Domestique wrote:
Having your username is where its at Wink

Quite possibly, although with your name you might want to avoid club runs unless you fancy shoving a dozen water bottle up your jersey for your fellow riders Wink

Laughing True enough although I was thinking more of Jens sitting on the front of a climb and dishing out a whole host of pain - shame I can't live up to the image! Oh well, water carrier it is then Crying

posted by Super Domestique [1599 posts]
26th January 2012 - 10:49

like this
Like (11)

italiafirenze wrote:
I'm not sure how 10 stickers equates to five bikes? You're not sticking them on both sides are you?

Flandria is just round the corner from me, I got some of these stickers. Some very nice bikes they make too.

Both sides on my bike.

posted by Super Domestique [1599 posts]
26th January 2012 - 11:03

like this
Like (10)

This is so last year.

Now it's all the rage to have your name tattood on your arse and ride in a pair of hooger-shorts.

posted by Matt_S [182 posts]
26th January 2012 - 11:56

like this
Like (12)

Cooks wrote:
Anybody called Paul Cook fancy going halves?

Just a thought, but they'd work just as well on a drum kit as a bike. Still lives in Shepherd's Bush, says Wiki Wink

Simon_MacMichael's picture

posted by Simon_MacMichael [8034 posts]
26th January 2012 - 12:11

like this
Like (11)

Cool, I'll give him a shout. If he's not too busy selling butter, like the other one.

"I can't believe I ate the whole thing..."

Cooks's picture

posted by Cooks [483 posts]
27th January 2012 - 19:28

like this
Like (13)

Do you get a flag option? Club badges are a popular choice here in SG.

I've got __

Ride safe

Sean

posted by seanieh66 [193 posts]
30th January 2012 - 8:09

like this
Like (10)

road.cc reviews

Latest reviews

8/10
£24.99
August 30, 2014
9/10
£115.00
August 29, 2014
8/10
£50.00
August 29, 2014
7/10
£41.00
August 28, 2014
9/10
£44.99
August 28, 2014
6/10
£49.99
August 27, 2014
8/10
£1250.00
August 27, 2014
5/10
£54.99
August 26, 2014
7/10
£29.99
August 26, 2014
9/10
£155.00
August 25, 2014
8/10
£34.99
August 24, 2014
8/10
£2299.00
August 24, 2014
3/10
£124.99
August 23, 2014
8/10
£149.99
August 23, 2014
8/10
£20.99
August 22, 2014
8/10
£31.99
August 22, 2014
8/10
£100.00
August 21, 2014
9/10
£24.99
August 21, 2014
8/10
£14.99
August 20, 2014
9/10
£2999.00
August 20, 2014
6/10
£21.99
August 19, 2014
8/10
£329.99
August 18, 2014
7/10
£44.99
August 18, 2014
6/10
£7.99
August 17, 2014
8/10
£2899.00
August 17, 2014
9/10
£15.99
August 16, 2014
8/10
£117.00
August 16, 2014
7/10
£35.00
August 15, 2014
2/10
£9.99
August 15, 2014
8/10
£49.99
August 14, 2014
8/10
£180.00
August 13, 2014
 
1