Holiday track cycling for 9 to 16 year-olds

Manchester Velodrome opens its doors to tomorrow’s Hoys and Pendletons

by Martin Thomas   July 20, 2010  

Manchester Velodrome Media Day 070

With the summer school holidays about to start, now's the time to book your kids a session on the Manchester Velodrome, to follow in the wheel tracks of Sir Chris Hoy and Victoria Pendleton.

There are one-hour kids’ sessions on most weekdays during the summer holidays, but they do sell out quickly, so book soon.

Cost is £5.90 per session including bike hire and helmet hire – and all sessions must be booked and paid for in advance.

Ride a 1-lap time trial and win a certificate and a cycling bottle!

To book a session, contact Manchester Velodrome reception 0161 223 2244 – Option 3 on welcome message (£0.80 charge for debit/credit card payment).

More information is available on the National Cycling Centre website.

Dates

  • Monday 2 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Tuesday 3 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Wednesday 4 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Thursday 5 August 4:00-5:00pm
  • Friday 6 August 9:00-10:00am
  • Monday 9 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Tuesday 10 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Wednesday 11 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Thursday 12 August 4:00-5:00pm
  • Friday 13 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Monday 16 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Tuesday 17 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Wednesday 18 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Thursday 19 August 4:00-5:00pm
  • Friday 20 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Monday 23 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Tuesday 24 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Wednesday 25 August 1:00-2:00pm
  • Thursday 26 August 4:00-5:00pm
  • Friday 27 August 1:00-2:00pm