Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Bike fitting services

Can anyone recommend a good bike fitting service in the Swansea/ S.Wales area please? An idea of what I should expect on the day, and what I should pay for it would be appreciated, as I've never tried one before!

Thanks!

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

9 comments

swansfan | 11 years ago
0 likes

Thank you!  1

swansfan | 11 years ago
0 likes

Thank you for all the advice! I'll keep Bristol in mind, but as you say, it is a bit far so I'll try more locally first. That said, if I don't feel happy with what I get then travelling to Bristol and getting sorted will be well worth it - won't it!

Thanks to all once again, it's much appreciated!

Jon Burrage | 11 years ago
0 likes

sorry, posted that twice! Retul etc fits have their fans, I just think that they miss out some fairly fundamental stuff.

Jon Burrage | 11 years ago
0 likes

I expect Bristol is too far to travel but if you can stretch to coming over the bridge then we (the triathlon shop) offer a 'newfit' bike fit service in 4 guises. Starting with a by eye assessment and going right up to a level 4 service which is £150 and takes up to 3 hours and includes a follow up consultation a month or so down the line. We dont rely on computer feedback to tell us how the bike should fit, we use a joint 30+ years of experience on all types of bike. SHD super slow motion video capture, HD replay and analysis, full interview and feedback sessions. £300 seems extortionate until you realise that the majority is to pay for expensive software that isnt all that necessary.

swansfan | 11 years ago
0 likes

OK guys, thanks for the advice it's much appreciated!

Valleys cyclist replied to swansfan | 11 years ago
0 likes