Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

5ft Lady new to cycling, HELP

Hi, everyone

I am new to cycling, I have an old Peugeot ladies road bike & have been riding it for the past year, I feel I need a new bike now, but all the bikes are unisex, can anyone advise as to what to get, I dont mind second hand & does anyone have one they would like to sell.

thanks

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

17 comments

newtocycling | 12 years ago
0 likes

20 You bet, notfastenough.......&.....just enquired about joining a cycleclub to give me more confidence...watchout Newbie on the block  19

notfastenough | 12 years ago
0 likes

3 times in 3 days - oh good god, on your bikes everyone, or the newbie will be faster than us all in no time!

0 likes

Hi Guys, Happy ending indeed  21 , bought the Specialized Vita Expert 2011 womans small, perfect fit! picked it up Thurs night (couldn't wait any longer  1 ), was out on it Fri, Sat, Sun (even in the rain), joy or joy, loving it...so once again thanks everyone for all yuor help & support.

Happy Cycling  4

0 likes

4 I love a story with a happy ending!

Funny how we always spend more that we intended...

Glad you found it, sounds perfect.

0 likes

Thanks Guys, I have put down a 10% deposit & having read your comments, it confirmed my feeling for the bike & I think I will definately go for it, would like to have it for the weekend.

Cant thank all of you enough for all your advise & support, what a bunch of great people.

Cheers  4

Simon E replied to newtocycling | 12 years ago
0 likes
newtocycling wrote:

Thanks Guys, I have put down a 10% deposit & having read your comments, it confirmed my feeling for the bike & I think I will definately go for it, would like to have it for the weekend.