Rapha club jersey or Lightweight Jersey?

by kupepe   January 23, 2012  

Hello,

Since I am new to cycling and the amount of cash needed to invest in gear is considerable, I am interested in getting advantage of sales perioed and buy myself a summer jersey?

Based on your experience, for temperatures 28-35 Celsious, which of the two jerseys would be best?

Does the full zipper make a significant difference?

Thank you in advance

11 user comments

Oldest firstNewest firstBest rated

I rarely zip anything further down than halfway so couldn't comment on that, but I think you would find the club jersey a bit thick and warm for that sort of temperature - I would go with the lightweight one (which is also a bit more "fitted")

posted by simonkenyon [21 posts]
23rd January 2012 - 22:15

like this
Like (0)

full zips make you look like a pro! Cool

TheHatter's picture

posted by TheHatter [810 posts]
23rd January 2012 - 22:16

like this
Like (0)

28-35C. I'd put the bike away, take cover and drink cold beer...

posted by Chrisc [141 posts]
23rd January 2012 - 22:22

like this
Like (0)

U cannot do that in Greece ... should put the bike out 3/4 of the year ... darn country ... we got no money .. but we got this sun that just wont chill out .. EVER !!!!

posted by kupepe [63 posts]
23rd January 2012 - 22:23

like this
Like (0)

Full length zip on the lightweight, go with that, lighter weight material than the club jersey so better in the warm This jersey is so nice I use it all year round now!

posted by TheDoctor [77 posts]
23rd January 2012 - 22:33

like this
Like (0)

Sold out at sales.... Damnit ... No large size .. Smile

23rd January 2012 - 22:45

like this
Like (0)

Shutt VR sale. I just got a full zip white & blue summer jersey in L. Merino wool. Lovely jersey.

posted by Chrisc [141 posts]
23rd January 2012 - 23:20

like this
Like (0)

Crikey, buying Rapha when you got no money ... how does that work?? Smile