For anyone interested Greipel won, there was a crash near the finish too.

1 André Greipel (Ger) Lotto-Belisol 4:33:40
2 Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) Lampre - ISD
3 Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) FDJ - BigMat
4 Fabio Sabatini (Ita) Liquigas - Cannondale
5 Daniele Bennati (Ita) RadioShack-Nissan
6 Christopher Sutton (Aus) Sky Procycling
7 Jonathan Cantwell (Aus) Team Saxo Bank
8 Xavier Florencio Cabrè (Spa) Katusha
9 Mark Renshaw (Aus) Rabobank
10 Manuel Belletti (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale
11 Tom Palmer (Aus) UNI SA - Australia
12 Michael Matthews (Aus) Rabobank
13 William Bonnet (Fra) FDJ - BigMat
14 Romain Lemarchand (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
15 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Sky Procycling
16 Gatis Smukulis (Lat) Katusha
17 Andreas Klier (Ger) Garmin-Barracuda
18 Mathew Hayman (Aus) Sky Procycling
19 Romain Sicard (Fra) Euskaltel-Euskadi
20 Gorka Izagirre Inausti (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi

Pretty happy with that....I have 1st, 3rd, 6th, 7th and 10th


dave atkinson [6371 posts] 6 years ago

just waiting for the official PDF so i can do the scores  1

not holding out much hope for my shower though  22

The Hoggs [3496 posts] 6 years ago

Well that was a load of poop for me. I somehow had a brain storm thinking that the Aussies were going to try and win the stage but no chance - Gerrans was first for Greenedge in 39th!.

mind you i haven't seen the stage yet so the crash might have made a mess of it all.