The Rules state "Stage PC: Points awarded for points accrued in the points classification from the day's stage. Does not include stage finish points."
From 2011 TdF entry in wikipedia "In 2011, flat stages will have just one intermediate sprint, but it will be worth 20 points to the first rider across the line, and the first 15 will score points. The intention is to have green jersey favourites needing to sprint twice during the day to score well."
So if I read those two right, winning the intermediate sprint is worth 20 points the same as winning the stage.
Would like to know if my logic is correct, as it will change my team composition dramatically for the first week.