Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

help wood be good

Alberto CONTADOR VELASCO Mark CAVENDISH Jérôme PINEAL Thomas LÖVKVIST Marco PINOTTI Philip DEIGNAN Russell DOWNING Ben HERMANS Bram TANKINK this is my team for the TTT is this good as im new to biking so help wood be nice to get me rolling thanks

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

18 comments

JC | 12 years ago
0 likes

Against all my principles and better judgement I've gone for Contador. He just better win!
I think I have picked a classic 'purists' line up - not planning to change anyone.
Road CC what is the purist prize for the Giro?

TERatcliffe26 | 12 years ago
0 likes

Nibali for me, thats who i have gone for

Gregoire500 | 12 years ago
0 likes

I'm too obstinate to put Contador in my team so am going for Menchov instead.

Does this make me a totally unrealistic fool?

italiafirenze replied to Gregoire500 | 12 years ago
0 likes

I didn't want to put in Contador either, but it's hard to look past him for the GC isn't it.

JAndrewHill | 12 years ago
0 likes

. . . and do you want good individual time triallists if the rest of their team are sprinters? Surely you need a good all round team . . . Katusha did well last year

JAndrewHill | 12 years ago
0 likes

Don't make the same mistake as me and take Pettachi - he's italian and unlikely to be up for the giro  44 . . . and could not beat Cav in the tdf  44 . . .

Sexy dex | 12 years ago
0 likes

ok so we lose cav but how wood you get in his plas

0 likes

yeh, that may be cav's plan but if he wins all the so called flat stages and has enough points, surely he will stay till the end if he has a chance of winning the points classification?

yeh looked at the stage profiles and the 3rd one supposedly flat looks hillier than one that has moderate hills

Simon_MacMichael replied to TERatcliffe26 | 12 years ago
0 likes