Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Cube Attain SL or Bulls Harrier 1

Hi,

I am a beginner cyclist so far riding a Triban 520 Flat Bar. Wanted to graduate now to a drop bar bike.

I live in Netherlands (Limburg) and have fair share of ups and downs around me and thus wanted a bike suitable for climbing. Also with a relaxed seating position as i am more keen on longer rides.

Currently confused between following options in priority order

1. Cube Attain SL  (105)

2. Bulls Harrier 1 (105)

3. Cube Attain Race (Tiagra) 

I understand that Cube Attain is a nice bike with good reviews but Bulls Harrier is giving almost same specs at lesser price but unable to find any review at all for it online.

Additionally if Cube Attain SL is not available, does it make sense to go for Bulls (105) or Attain Race (Tiagra) considering the relaxed geometry of Cube attain frames.

Thanks in advance.

Varun

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

8 comments

ginnupotter | 6 years ago
0 likes

The 15% discount on mantel.com is gone  2

So now a size change would cost me 180 Eur.

Still haven't been able to get the appointment for bike fitting. Now my first preference is to make 56 work for me...

0 likes

But whats better, a slightly smaller bike with a stem angling upwards?

Or a slightly larger bike with shorter Stem, considering i will be stretching a bit to reach the hoods.

pockstone | 6 years ago
0 likes

Nice bike, good choice. I understand your uncertainty about the size though.  I recently bought a Disc Pro Attain and found a lot of conflicting advice about Cube's sizing. Lots of people saying Cubes are small for their nominal size, others saying this was no longer an issue.