Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Bike Masks

I have been struggling to get one of these neoprene cycling masks to work given my (light) asthma and was wondering how everyone else finds them and whether anyone has any suggestions of masks that they would recommed. I cycle about 30 minutes two twice a day in Central London and have really noticed the impact on my lungs.  I have put one of these survey monkey together as I'd love to hear other 'urban cyclists' thoughts as to what is good and how they could be improved etc. Many thanks all

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/7DPXD2S

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

8 comments

Uni_student | 6 years ago
0 likes

Hello! I'm a final year design student at university, for my final year project I'm investigating city air pollution and designing a protective solution for commuters. It would be great if you could spare a bit of time, your knowledge and experiences with your commute and opinions on current wearables and pollution masks available.

If you wouldn't mind filling out a very quick questionnaire it would help my degree massively: https://goo.gl/forms/1Alm2ZDTY5gnz1RD2

Thank you and kind regards.

hawkinspeter replied to Uni_student | 6 years ago
0 likes

Uni_student wrote:

Hello! I'm a final year design student at university, for my final year project I'm investigating city air pollution and designing a protective solution for commuters. It would be great if you could spare a bit of time, your knowledge and experiences with your commute and opinions on current wearables and pollution masks available.

If you wouldn't mind filling out a very quick questionnaire it would help my degree massively: https://goo.gl/forms/1Alm2ZDTY5gnz1RD2

Thank you and kind regards.