Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Bianchi Via Nirone 7 Sora Compact 2015 Road Bike upgrades

This is my bike below. i'm new to road cycling and would love to upgrade this bike but have no idea where to start. was thinking the brakes first could use any advise from those more experienced than i. thanks for your time  1

Frame:

VIA Nirone 7 ALU 6061

Fork:

Alu Carbon-Kevlar C2C – 28" – 1.1/8 300mm ss46mm

Front Derailleur:

Shimano Sora 3500, Band type 34.9mm

Rear Derailleur:

Shimano Sora 3500, 9sp

Number of Gears:

Shifters:

Shimano Sora 3500

Chainset:

FSA Tempo compact

Chainrings:

50/34T

Bottom Bracket:

FSA BSA Square type 110.5mm

Cassette:

Shimano Tiagra 9sp 12-27T

Chain:

FSA Team Issue 9sp, 114 links

Pedals:

Not Supplied

Brakeset:

Reparto Corse Alloy Dual-Pivot caliper

Handlebars:

Reparto Corse Compact, Flat Top, alloy 6061 diam. 31,8mm, reach: 126mm, drop: 77 mm, black

Stem:

Reparto Corse Alloy 6061

Headset:

FSA NO.8B/ZS4D 1-1/8" Semi-Integrated lower + Integrated upper

Grips:

Velo Bianchi embossed logo

Rims:

Reparto Corse DRX4000 700CX2-14H F/V

Front Hub:

Alloy 28H black anodized, two sealed bearing, with QR

Rear Hub:

Alloy 28H black anodized, two sealed bearing, steel body; with QR

Spokes:

700C 14G Stainless XD

Front Tyre:

Hutchinson Nitro 2 700 × 23, 33TPI

Rear Tyre:

Hutchinson Nitro 2 700 × 23, 33TPI

Tubes:

Kenda 700X23c,48mm,F/V

Saddle:

San Marco Era Start Power, steel rail, cover SYNTEX, length/wide277x145

Seatpost:

Reparto Corse 6061-T6 alloy shaft, 6061forged alloy head, 15 mm offset, L350mm, 31,6mm

Seat Binder:

AL 6061-T6 34.9mm

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

7 comments

thesaladdays | 8 years ago
0 likes

I'd definitely recommend getting some pedals if you want to get into cycling  yes