Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

new bike advice

I've been cycling for 4 years now on a Raleigh Airlite 300 and looking for an upgrade.
The bike isn't particularly comfortable and just lost all personality. I'm looking for a comfortable carbon framed bike to eat up the miles with preferably a shimano 105 groupset.
I'm looking to spend roughly 1000 to 1200 but will spend up to 1350 if the bike is right. I'd also like to be able to pay by finance and just looking to see if anyone has any ideas
many thanks

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

10 comments

JoshCroxton1 | 9 years ago
0 likes

I second the Cube Agree from The Bike Shed

Very good spec for the price.

chris1968 | 9 years ago
0 likes

Sorry, Montegrappa not carbon. Am not paying attention  17

chris1968 | 9 years ago
0 likes

Wilier montegrappa. brilliant frame ripe to upgrade as and when, and cash left too !!

edvelo | 9 years ago
0 likes

If you could stretch a bit this place has Cube Agree GTC with Di2 groupset for £1500. Ok it's a 2013 model, but you won't find a better spec.

http://www.bikesheduk.com/cube-agree-gtc-di2-slt-compact-2013

hughw | 9 years ago
0 likes

I ride a Cube Agree GTC pro that I picked up for about £1250 a few months ago. Full 105(brakes and all), and I really like it

Daveyraveygravey | 9 years ago
0 likes

Tons of bikes at this price point. I am looking at Rose, and possibly Canyon; what you get for the money is brilliant but of course its quite hard to even see the bikes in the flesh never mind ride them. I'm going to the London Bike Show to check them out hopefully.

There's also Dolan, Sensa bikes at Merlin Cycles, Evans have several versions of Cannondale Super Six (and a few others) then there's Ridley, Ribble; Kinesis if you are not fixed on carbon...

surly_by_name replied to Daveyraveygravey | 9 years ago
0 likes
Daveyraveygravey wrote: