Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Please Help me decide: Canyon Endurance Aluminium Ultegra 7.0 2015 or Felt Z6 Carbon tiagra 2014

Hi all...

I am trying to decide between these two bikes and really need your expert input into this.

Price is similar for both around 1500 usd

My rides are a weekly group ride 30 to 100 km
Twice on my own a week 20 to 40 km
I have been riding for 7 months

I am slim  1

First Bike:

Felt Z6

http://www.wiggle.com/felt-z6-tiagra-2014/

Full carbon Frame, Fork, seat post

This bike has the advantage of a carbon frame that could also be a disad

Tiagra groupset
Tsa crank
mavic cxp22
Felt saddle
Felt hubs
8.7 kg

Second bike

Canyon Endurance Al 7.0

This bike has top notch specs only for the frame that is aluminium.

I have read many articles and posts about the comfort of the carbon frames but is it that different?

https://www.canyon.com/en/roadbikes/bike.html?b=3576

Light aluminium frame approximately 1.3 kg
Carbon fork
Full shimano Altegra 11 speed groupset
Fizik ardea saddle
Mavic axiom one wheels
Continental grand prix 4000 tyres

7.85 kg

I am more inclined to the canyon.. but I have read many articles and posts about the comfort of the carbon frames but is it that different? Wouldn't a good pare of shorts do the job of dampening the vibration?

I appreciate your input..

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

13 comments

AliBeshara | 9 years ago
0 likes

The amount I stated was the shipped price.

Unfortunately canyon charges a hefty ransom like amount of money for delivery which is 364 usd.

pablo | 9 years ago
0 likes

Some good sense on trying to find a middle point on spec between the 2 models. Only thing I would probably say is you can probably find a felt at a local bike shop to try.

Kadinkski | 9 years ago
0 likes