Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Tour of California stage 8

Oh balls i've just missed the deadline. Is this one actually starting early?

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

25 comments

Joelsim | 9 years ago
0 likes

You should join the Rookie league Twy.

I'm enjoying it, but there is a long way to go yet. At first it was a bit hit and miss and I'm still learning and improving.

Twybaydos | 9 years ago
0 likes

Enrique - I am new, but Joel will beat me by the end of the year. He's very aggressive in his transfers whilst I'm too conservative and aggression will win in the end.

We are both London and I can see he has clawed a 1000 point gap between us round about P-N down to 250 today. Good on you fella

TERatcliffe26 | 9 years ago
0 likes

Cheers Enrique, I had two transfers, but with Cav only scoring 39 points I don't think I could have made enough credits and not dropped the points to make up the 23 point gap. I could have got 13 points closer had I made the other transfer had planned. (DVP for Dennis)

Basically I can change the deadline up until you can access the competition, once you can access the competition I can't make any changes

stevemarks | 9 years ago
0 likes

Sour Grapes time!

Lying fourth after Friday in this, but I had no access to change my team for Sundays last stage, or find out Saturdays results. I didn't really have a clue how Saturday would go (except that Sagan would probably win) so set it up pretty much as a sprint team for Sunday and hoped! I knew that I would have no chance of improving my position but that is life, It's my fault for going off doing real cycling. So I did my womens team in plenty of time and my Giro transfers before I left Saturday evening.