Home

Will use this thread to post announced last minute roster changes...

47 comments

enrique [2386 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Three Rest Days means a lot of transfers!  1

arsene [210 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Provisional startlist is out.

Can we have a date when the competition will be open??

Gkam84 [9111 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Some point in May, I'd say around the 4th....

Joelsim [1975 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Do we get extra transfers on rest days?

Gkam84 [9111 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Like other years, it will be 2 per stage and 4 on rest days

0 likes

I haven't done other years, I'm a noob.

Ghedebrav [1099 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Anyone got thoughts on final GC? I'm going big with:

Purito
Quintana
Evans

In that order. Highest placed Italian, I'm going Scarponi.

0 likes

Quintana and J Rod are the only ones who can win it.

Evans is a chump. And an old one.

Dux89 [194 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Quintana always makes it really hard on tipsters by taking a lot of time off from big races right before his major goals of the season.

Stumps [3496 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Its interesting to see Henao in Sky's provo list ?

Quintana has to be the favourite but just look at Horner last year in the Vuelta so anything is possible.

pcsplace [20 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes

Sebastian is Sergio's cousin I believe.

Evans is looking pretty good and could pull it out of the bag with TT's

0 likes

No, if you look at the Steephill site it has Sergio listed, not Sebastian.

0 likes

Sebastian on PCS

Twybaydos [449 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes
Joelsim wrote:

Sebastian on PCS

Maurizio on Fleche Wallone Feminine

VVV73 [408 posts] 3 years ago
0 likes
Joelsim wrote:

Quintana and J Rod are the only ones who can win it.

Evans is a chump. And an old one.

That chump has been WORLD mtn bike champion, WORLD road race champion adn TDFwinner and he will give Giro a shake as his swansong, I never seen him looking so light.