Support road.cc

Like this site? Help us to make it better.

Clear glasses recommendation...

My trusty Oakley M-Frames bounced out of my jersey during on the weekend  2

Any recommendations for a replacement, Ideally one which is low fog, and stands up to significant amounts of wear & tear and general abuse.

If you're new please join in and if you have questions pop them below and the forum regulars will answer as best we can.

Add new comment

29 comments

lukea-d | 10 years ago
0 likes

There are loads of decent looking saftey glasses. I've been using a pair for over two years and they seem indestructible. Have a look at this google search for examples:
https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=saftey+glasses&sourceid=ie7&rls=com.mi...

Colin Peyresourde | 10 years ago
0 likes

I've got the Scott interchangeable ones. They come with a reflective/sun lense and a clear version. They work in pretty much all conditions. I've never actually carried both lenses with me on my rides, but you could, which would certainly help if you hit large areas of sun/shaded sections.

Cyclist | 10 years ago
0 likes

I have just seen those Bolle Bandidos for £2.99WTF....then on another site for 50 notes??? One was an electrical site the other a health and safety site!!!

therevokid | 10 years ago
0 likes

being of the "optically challenged" sector I use Rudy Project ... Rydon in
my case so I have prescription insert + multiple lenses for all weathers.
My insert even has the now much needed varifocal addition ...  1

Cyclist | 10 years ago
0 likes

For commuting, over the last year I have been using Aldi specials £3.99 3 lens set clear tinted and yellow. Look good and not got a scratch on them after 12 months with 10 commutes per week on average. Bloody awesome to be honest. They still stock them I saw them a couple of days ago.

For everything else I have photochromatic lens spiuks. Can't beat these type of lenses IMO.

IanW1968 | 10 years ago
0 likes